August 1, 2013

  • SaintVi’s Survey

    Okay, so SaintVi had this survey up, and I thought it would be a fun way to get my feet wet again here at Xanga. I just got home from work not too long ago, made the son some low carb waffles, and in between batches filled this out. You may give it a whirl, too. Tag me if you do it, please!

     

    What was the last thing you put in your mouth? A piece of gum.

    Have you ever kissed anyone named Matthew? Yes, I have, in middle school.

    Where was your profile picture taken? At a local tavern.

    Can you play guitar hero? Yup!

    Name someone that made you laugh today? The hubster. He always makes me laugh!

    How late did you stay up last night and why? Until after 10:00 P.M., which is late for me these days. I was watching Master Chef.

    If you could move somewhere else, would you? Oh, yeah! I plan to after my mother passes.

    Ever been kissed under fireworks? Probably not. I love fireworks and wouldn’t want to miss them.

    Which of your friends lives closest to you? Not sure anymore!

    Do you believe ex’s can be friends? Yes, some can. I am friends with one of my exes.

    How do you feel about Dr Pepper? It’s okay.

    When was the last time you cried really hard? Maybe three years ago when my mom had first gotten sick.

    Where are you right now? In my kitchen.

    What bed did you sleep in last night? My own.

    What was the last thing someone bought for you for dinner? Probably B-Dubs wings. I love ‘em!

    Who took your profile picture? Beth!

    Who was the last person you took a picture of? My middle child, Marisa.

    Was yesterday better than today? No. But I expect tomorrow being Friday will be even better than today. :)

    Can you live a day without TV? Oh, sure. I don’t really watch much TV.

    Are you mad about anything? Naw.

    Are you upset about anything? Hmm, not really.

    Do you think relationships are ever really worth it? Absolutely.

    Are you a bad influence? I’m not, though others have thought so. They were clueless, and/or a hypocrite.

    Night out or night in? I am an introvert, so in is my preference, but I don’t mind going out occasionally. I’m not agoraphobic.

    What items could you not go without during the day? My phone, I guess.

    Who was the last person you visited in the hospital? My mom.

    What does the last text message in your inbox say? I have no idea. I haven’t checked it and it’s really none of your business!

    How do you feel about your life right now? Good. Things have been looking up for quite some time now!

    Do you hate anyone? Yes, less than a handful of people. It’s a short list.

    If we were to look in your xanga inbox, what would we find? A bunch of mass mailed messages.

    Say you were given a drug test right now, would you pass? Yep. I don’t do drugs.

    Has anyone ever called you perfect before? They’ve only said that I must think I’m perfect. I’ve never thought that, and I am nowhere near perfect.

    What song is stuck in your head? Nothing at the moment.

    Someone knocks on your window at 2am, who do you want it to be? I only know who I don’t want it to be: police, an ex. Anyone else had better be in the house safe and sound or bringing good news and gifts!

    Wanna have grandkids before you’re 50? That’s probably not going to happen, I don’t have much time left before that birthday. After 50 is fine, or not at all if my kids decide they don’t want kids. It’s not my decision.

    Name something you have to do tomorrow? Go to work.

    Do you think too much or too little? Way too much. Sometimes my brain won’t shut off at all.

    Do you smile a lot? These days, yes!

    Who was your last missed call on your Mobile phone? A sales call.

    Is there something you always wear? Not really?

    What were you doing 30 minutes ago? Had just gotten home from work.

    Did you have an exciting last weekend? Sort of. I got to take some photos of a couple of beautiful models.

    Have you ever crawled through a window? Yes.

    Have you ever dyed your hair? Yes, I had dyed my hair since I was about 16. Just recently I’ve stopped dyeing it and I’m letting it grow out in all its platinum glory!

    Are you wearing a necklace? No.

    Are you an emotional person? I can be.

    What’s something that can always make you feel better? A smile or a hug from a loved one.

    Will this weekend be a good one? Going to try to make it so!

    What do you want right now? A beer.

    Have you ever worn the opposite sex’s clothing? Is there really such a thing?

    Have you ever worked in a food place? For three days when I was 18. Hated it.

    What’s on your schedule for tomorrow? Uh, working. Didn’t I say that already?

    Does anyone know your xanga password? Uh, no. I think the ex-husband can’t do that hacking thing now to get it, since he’s not here anymore. YAY!

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment