September 28, 2013

  • I Long For More Time

    I know there is hardly anybody here (except the ones who matter) anymore, and the weekends are even more dead than the weekdays, but I have no other time at the moment than weekends to post. By the time I get to posting I just think about how few will read it and I wonder WHY? Why should I even post? Then I remember I paid for this and want to keep Xanga alive. Hoping that they will soon be able to roll out some other, better features.

    Anyway, I’ve had family in from out of state all week, and they’ll be here through this weekend, so I’ve little time at the moment right now anyway. We did manage to have an outing last week to take some photos of a local sunflower field. I’m hoping to get out for a while today to snap some other photos, just for fun. No idea where or what yet, but that’s half the fun, discovering new things to capture in an image.  I’m very much into photography these days. It’s one of my few creative outlets left. Here are a few sunflowers from the past week:

    100

    055

    048

    062

     

     

     

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *