August 17, 2010

  • My First Mohawk! (with PICS!)

    Weird day at work today. I was supposed to be on a register/cashiering, but someone had to go home, so I got shuffled to home delivery. That only lasted for about 45 minutes when the person who left came back, and then I was put on a register. The rest of the day was slow. I was glad when my shift was finally over and I could come home. It has been such a beautiful day outside! Low humidity and reasonable temperatures…a far cry from the blazing heat we’ve had all summer. The heat and humidity is due back in the next day or so. I am not looking forward to it.

    After I picked up my son from his dad’s last night (his dad was supposed to bring him home, according to our court order, but he rarely follows any of it), he asked me if I could cut his hair into a Mohawk. I have been trying for years to get him to do a Mohawk, so I quickly agreed.

     

     

    Not a bad job, if I do say so myself.

    We have a big family reunion coming up this weekend. His grandpa did his own hair in a Mohawk a couple of years ago, so I think Jaden will have at least one vote of approval.

    What is the strangest way you’ve ever done your hair?

Comments (19)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment