September 17, 2010

  • UPDATED: If Thy Foot Offends Thee

    Today is the day that they are amputating my mother’s leg. Well, part of her leg, not sure how much. Somewhere below the knee is all we’ve been told. I am hoping to take my daughter’s laptop with me to the hospital so I can update as necessary.

    I’m freaked out, but not as much as my mother is/will be.

    I hate this.


    UPDATE: Mid-calf amputation, more pain than anyone should have to endure, and she is so out of it she doesn’t realize half her leg is gone. The surgeon was an ASSHOLE, too. The doctor did not give a consultation before the surgery and never came out to speak with the family afterward until he was called several times by several different parties. Then he was flippant with us when he finally spoke with us. He is so going to be reported.

     

Comments (9)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment